BackyardRC

A practical approach to RC planes

Around the world and back again!

Sun set during flight back from Holland

Sunset during flight back from Holland

Hello Again!

It’s been a long time and so much has happened. I’ve been flying and building like mad over the past few months but have been neglecting the blog. I’ve also been traveling a ton for work. I’ve been to Tokyo, Sydney, Holland, Chicago, Detroit, and Colorado over the past few months. I also took a few months off from work. Changed jobs. it’s been busy to say the least.

Since the last post in February I’ve been all over the rc build map too. I continued the FT Virsa Wing building with a few blunt nose versus. I have been building mini P51’s that are rocket fast! Started an F18 build. Designed and printing version one of my own mini h quad. Bought a Blackout Mini H Quad. And so much more.

The grand plan is to bring back weekly (or more frequent) blog post. Starting with all the builds listed above. With a new job and a bit more time on my hands I don’t see where this as an unobtainable goal.

So stay tuned and here we go!

-Miles from BackyardRC

Leave a Reply

