BackyardRC

A practical approach to RC planes

So much to share!

New Warbird Foamies!

New Warbird Foamies!

Hello Everyone,

It has been a few weeks since our last post and boy have we have got a lot to share! Where to begin.

BackyardRC Tricopter Build

BackyardRC Tricopter Build

The BackyardRC Tricopter is well underway. All of the parts have been designed in Solidworks, some have been printed, building has begun, and some parts are now in redesign phase. With any luck (and a ton of printer time) I’ll have the tri fully built in a few more weekends.

FT-Racer Kit

FT-Racer Kit

This past weekend I got my first FliteTest Kit assembled, trimmed, flown, crashed, and repaired. In the next few days I’ll have a post all about my experience with their FT-Racer kit. The guys over there are doing wonders for the hobby and I have nothing but good things to say.

P51-D Foamie Build

P51-D Foamie Build

I also found some time to build a foamie P51-P. I’ve always loved this plane and I can’t wait to fly it. I have just a bit more building before the first flight.

Stay tuned as we have a ton more to share.

Leave a Reply

