BackyardRC

A practical approach to RC planes

Grounded but not out

Quadcopter Motor Mount Sneak Peek

Quadcopter Motor Mount Sneak Peek

Well today I broke a lead off one of the motors on the new quadcopter build. I’m not too happy to say the least. Often I’d just pull apart the motor and try to solder the lead back on. But with a quad if a motor goes so does the flight capabilities. At least with a plane you can dead stick it back down. So while I wait for a new motor to arrive this build is grounded.

But the silver limning is I’ve been secretly designing my own set of 3D printed quadcopter parts. With the recent CD flyer grounding I’ll be shifting gears and posting about my new parts. Stay tuned and I hope you like the sneak peek!

Leave a Reply

