BackyardRC

A practical approach to RC planes

Beware of who you trust…

6mm RC F22 Plans

6mm RC F22 Plans

For months now I have been planning to load the 6mmFlyRC F-22 plans into my favorite CAD program and play around with the design. And today I did just that.

What I found was quite amazing. The airframe is horribly lopsided. The dimensions lack any consistency in symmetry from the left to the right. It’s as if the designer free-handed the whole plane. I’m really disappointed in 6mmFlyRC. I know they give their plans away for free but that is no reason to half-ass the design.

I guess I’ll just have to draw up my design from scratch…. As always I’ll share my design and work as it progresses.

I best crack open another beer and fire up a clean Solidworks file.

Leave a Reply

